Posted on

2016 TAA Textbook Award nominations deadline is December 1

5 Reasons to Nominate for a TAA Textbook AwardGain recognition with your fellow authors and within the textbook publishing industry by nominating your textbook for a 2016 TAA Textbook Award. The nominations deadline for the 2016 Textbook Excellence Award (“Texty”), McGuffey Longevity Award (“McGuffey”) and Most Promising New Textbook Award is December 1.

For more than 20 years, TAA has supported textbook and academic authors through these highly-recognized awards, given annually to emerging and veteran published authors in eight subject categories.

2016 TAA Textbook Award TestimonialThe Textbook Excellence Award recognizes excellence in current textbooks and learning materials. Nominated works must be new or revised editions with a 2014, 2015 or 2016 copyright year. The McGuffey Longevity Award recognizes textbooks and learning materials whose excellence has been demonstrated over time. To be nominated, a work must have been in print 15 years and still be selling. The Most Promising New Textbook Award recognizes excellence in 1st edition textbooks and learning materials.

Textbooks and learning materials can be nominated by authors or publishers. The awards are open to members and non-members. Awards will be presented at an Awards Ceremony held at TAA’s annual conference in San Antonio, TX, June 25, 2016.

Works are judged by textbook authors and subject matter experts for their merits in four areas:

  • Pedagogy
  • Content/Scholarship
  • Writing
  • Appearance & Design

Click here for more information about these awards including how to nominate your works.