Posted on

2018 TAA Council election results announced

John Russo Lisa DanielsTAA members Lisa Daniels and John Russo have been elected to the TAA Council, the association’s governing board. They will serve three-year terms beginning July 1, 2018.

Daniels is a Professor of Economics at Washington College. She specializes in development in Africa, where she worked for ten years, beginning as a Peace-Corps volunteer. She has also testified at the World Trade Organization on behalf of developing countries and was the director of five national surveys in Africa. At her college, Daniels was one of the founders of a Center for Teaching and Learning and has presented at over a dozen teaching workshops. She has also published articles related to her teaching and research. She is currently working on a textbook that uses her knowledge of survey design.

Russo serves as an Associate Professor of Computer Science and Dean of Professional Studies and Science at Landmark College. In 20 years of experience in academia as a faculty member and administrator, he also has 15 years of industry experience. He has extensive experience working with large data bases and big data. He has authored one book on SQL and is currently working on a multi-volume series of primer books on SQL and data mining. He has been a member of TAA for over 10 years and has served on the Council for five years.

Thank you to all members who participated in the election process. As a member-driven organization, TAA relies on members’ willingness to get involved in governance and other activities of the association. Learn more about the TAA Council.