Posted on

2017 TAA Council Elections – Cast Your Vote!

Twelve candidates are running for five open positions on the TAA Council, the association’s governing board. Council members serve three-year terms beginning July 1, 2017. The open positions include Vice-President/President-Elect, Treasurer, Secretary, and two Council positions.

Candidates include:

Vice President/President-Elect: Laura Frost, John Russo
Treasurer: Juli Saitz
Secretary: Claudia Sanchez
Council: Robert Christopherson, Dave Dillon, Cynthia Wheatley Glenn, Nancy Goldfarb, Lorraine Papazian-Boyce, Dr. Mahesh (Michael) S. Raisinghani, Janet Salmons, and Sharon Van Sell.

View candidate bios and position statements.

TAA members were emailed a link to the ballots on March 15. To be eligible to vote, individuals must be members in good standing. If you are a TAA member and cannot vote electronically, contact Kim Pawlak at or (608) 687-3106 to request a paper ballot. The deadline for voting is April 15, 2017. Winners will be announced April 20, 2017.