Posted on

2017 TAA Textbook Award nominations open Sept. 1

TAA 2016 Textbook Award Winners
2016 TAA Textbook Awards winners who attended the awards ceremony in San Antonio, TX, June 24.

Nominations for the 2017 Textbook Excellence Award (“Texty”), McGuffey Longevity Award (“McGuffey”), and Most Promising New Textbook Award, will open September 1, 2016.

For more than 20 years, TAA has supported textbook and academic authors through these highly-recognized awards, given annually to emerging and veteran published authors in eight subject categories.

Textbooks and learning materials can be nominated by authors or publishers. The awards are open to members and non-members. Works are judged by textbook authors and subject matter experts for their merits in four areas:

  • Pedagogy
  • Content/Scholarship
  • Writing
  • Appearance & Design

For more information about these awards, visit TAA Textbook Awards.