Posted on

TAA recognizes members who have made exemplary contributions to the association

During an awards ceremony held at the 2016 TAA Conference in San Antonio June 24, several members were recognized for exemplary contributions to the association over the past year. The President's Award was presented to Laura Frost in recognition of her exceptional service to TAA. Laura has been an active Council member since 2014, and has been a member of the Conference Committee since she started, as well as a regular and popular presenter at the Conferences. Last year, she headed up a Committee to review and revise our policies for the Publication and Contract Review Grant program.

Thank you for visiting the TAA blog, Abstract.

Article content is reserved to active members of the Textbook & Academic Authors Association.

If you are a TAA member, please login using your TAA account information by clicking the button below to continue reading. Not yet a TAA member? See what we have to offer and Join Today!